About RMIM

The Rocky Mountain Internal Medicine Conference is presented in collaboration with the American College of Physicians and the Alberta Medical Association, with the support of the universities of British Columbia, Alberta, Calgary, Saskatchewan, and Manitoba.

The goal of the Rocky Mountain Internal Medicine Conference is to uphold high academic standards by  focusing on key topics and emerging issues within the practice of internal medicine, presented through workshops, short snappers, and plenary talks that inspire excellence in clinical and academic medicine.


In light of COVID-19, and in order to ensure the safety of our attendees, we decided to host RMIM20 in a virtual setting. We would like to say thank you to everyone who attended RMIM20! Your presence made the conference a success, and we were thrilled to have so many people attend!

Stay tuned for information on the next Rocky Mountain Internal Medicine Conference!

As always, please feel free to reach out at rockymountainIM@ucalgary.ca if you have any questions.


Thank you for your support! 


Committee Members

Dr. Glen Drobot

Dr. Peter Hamilton

Dr. Jonathan Laxton

Dr. Anita Palepu

Dr. Michael Prystajecky

Dr. Troy Pederson

Dr. Meghan Vlasschaert

Dr. Suhair Bandeali

Saskatchewan/Manitoba ACP Rep

Alberta ACP Rep & UAlberta Rep

UManitoba Rep


USask Rep & RMIM Research Chair


UCalgary Rep

Resident Represenative

© 2020 Rocky Mountain Internal Medicine.  All Rights Reserved.